Warsaw University of Technology







ARCHITECTURE OF CHALLENGES REBUILDING UKRAINE

INTERNATIONAL SCIENTIFIC CONFERENCE

Scientific Committee:

Anna Maria Wierzbicka - dr hab. Eng. arch., prof. of Warsaw University of Technology, the Faculty of Architecture – chairwoman

Shigeru Ban - prof., architect; The New European Bauhaus Round Table,

Keiō University (Tokyo, Japan) Agata Bonenberg – prof. dr hab. Eng arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Poznań University of Technology Wojciech Bonenberg – prof. dr hab. Eng. arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Poznań University of Technology Bohdan Cherkes – prof. dr hab. Eng. arch.; the Institute of Architecture and Design, "Lviv Polytechnic" National University (Lviv, Ukraine)

Viktor Greshta – prof. dr. hab. Eng.; Rector, National University"Zaporizhzhia Polytechnic" (Zaporizhzhia, Ukraine)

Barbara Gronostajska - prof. dr hab. Eng. arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Wrocław University of Science and Technology

Sławomir Gzell – prof. dr hab. Eng. arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Warsaw University of Technology Prot Jarnuszkiewicz – professor of fine arts; Academy of Fine Arts, Warsaw Oleksandr Kashchenko – prof. dr hab. Eng. arch.; Dean of the Faculty of Architecture, Kyiv National University of Construction and Architecture (Kyiv, Ukraine)

Tomasz Kozłowski – prof. dr hab. Eng. arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Cracow University of Technology Yuriy Kryvoruchko – prof. dr hab. Eng. arch.; the Institute of Architecture and Design, "Lviv Polytechnic" National University (Lviv, Ukraine)

Konrad Kucza-Kuczyński - prof. dr hab. Eng. arch; the Faculty of Architecture, Warsaw University of Technology

Jakub Lewicki – prof. dr hab.; the Faculty of Historical Sciences, Cardinal Stefan Wyszyński University in Warsaw; Mazovian Voivodship Conservator of Monuments Piotr Lorens – prof. dr hab. Eng. arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Gdańsk University of Technology

Marek Pabich – prof. dr hab. Eng. arch.; the Faculty of Civil, Architecture, and Environmental Engineering, Lodz University of Technology

Bogustaw Podhalański – prof. dr hab. Eng. arch.; Podhale State Vocational University in Nowy Targ Jan Rabiej – prof. dr hab. Eng. arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Silesian University of Technology Elżbieta Dagny Ryńska – prof. dr hab. Eng. Arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Warsaw University of

Krystyna Solarek – prof. dr hab. Eng. arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Warsaw University of Technology
Bolesław Stelmach – prof. dr hab. Eng. arch.; Director of the National Institute of Architecture and Urban

Planning Valeriy Tovbych

Valery Tovbych – prof. dr hab. Eng. arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Kyiv National University of Construction and Architecture (Kyiv, Ukraine) Jerzy Uścinowicz – prof. dr hab. Eng. arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Bialystok University of Technology Beata Joanna Gawryszewska – dr hab. Eng. landscape arch., prof. of the Warsaw University of Life Sciences

Krzysztof Ingarden - dr hab. Eng. arch., prof. AFMKU; Faculty of Architecture and Fine Arts, Andrzej Frycz Grzegorz Nawrot – dr hab. Eng. arch., prof. of the Faculty of Architecture, Silesian University of Technology

Krzysztof Koszewski – dr hab. Eng. arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Warsaw University of Technology Magdalena Kozień-Woźniak – dr hab. Eng. arch.; prof. of Cracow University of Technology, the Faculty of Architecture

Mirosław Orzechowski - dr hab. Eng. arch., prof. of Warsaw University of Technology, the Faculty of Architecture

Karolina Tulkowska-Słyk- dr hab. Eng. arch., prof. of Warsaw University of Technology, the Faculty of Architecture

Kinga Racoń-Leja - dr hab. Eng. arch., prof. of Cracow University of Technology,

the Faculty of Architecture Oleksandr Chyzhevsky – dr Eng. arch.; Chairman of the National Union of Architects of Ukraine (Kyiv, Ukraine)

Revelina Gawell – dr Eng. arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Warsaw University of Technology Renata Jóźwik – dr Eng.arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Warsaw University of Technology

Jerzy Łątka – dr Eng. arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Wrasaw University of Science and Technology Anita Orchowska – dr Eng. arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Wrasaw University of Science and Technology Łukasz Piątek – dr Eng. arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Warsaw University of Technology Hubert Trammer – dr Eng. arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Warsaw University of Technology Hubert Trammer – dr Eng. arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Warsaw University of Technology Hubert Trammer – dr Eng. arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Warsaw University of Technology Hubert Trammer – dr Eng. arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Warsaw University of Technology

Justyna Zdunek-Wielgolaska – dr Eng. arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Warsaw University of Technology Kinga Zinowiec-Cieplik – dr Eng. landscape arch.; the Faculty of Architecture, Warsaw University of echnolog

Oleksandr Baranovskyi - architect, project coordinator of the National Union of Architects of Ukraine (Kyiv, Ukraine)

Anastasiya Ponomaryova - architect, Department of Architecture ETH Zurich (Switzerland), CO-HATY initiative (Ivano-Frankivsk, Ukraine)

03.07-04.07.2023

OF FINE

ARTS VARSA

Polish Investment

& Trade Agency PFR Group

Warsaw - the Royal Łazienki Museum - Faculty of Architecture, Warsaw University of Technology



New European Bauhaus











conference organizers:

Department of Architectural and Urban Design Faculty of Architecture, Warsaw University of Technology 55 Koszykowa Street, Warszawa 00-659 Dean of the Faculty: Dr hab. Eng. arch., Krzysztof Koszewski Anna Maria Wierzbicka - dr hab. Eng. arch., prof. of The Warsaw University of Technology

Roval Łazienki Museum Acting director of the Royal Łazienki Museum: Marianna Otmianowska 1 Agrykola Street, 00-460 Warszawa

National Heritage Institute 36/40 Kopernika Street, 00-924 Warszawa dr hab. Katarzyna Zalasińska – Head of NHI

conference partners:

Academy of Fine Arts, Warsaw prof. Prot Jarnuszkiewicz - First Deputy Rector, Vice-Rector for External Cooperation and Promotion

Association of Polish Architects (SARP) Agnieszka Kalinowska-Sołtys, Chairwoman of SARP PL

Kyiv National University of Construction and Architecture (KNUCA)

Dean of the Faculty of Architecture KNUCA prof. dr hab. Eng. arch. Oleksandr Kashchenko prof. dr hab. Eng. arch. Valeriy Tovbych

"Zaporozhian Polytechnic" National University Rector of the University prof. dr. hab. Eng. Viktor Greshta

"Lviv Polytechnic" National University Director of the Institute of Architecture and Design prof. dr hab. Eng. arch. Bohdan Cherkes prof. dr hab. Eng. arch. Yuriy Kryvoruchko

Chairman of the National Union of Architects of Ukraine dr Eng. arch Oleksandr Chyzhevsky

honorary patronage of the conference:

Rector of the Warsaw University of Technology prof. dr hab. Eng. Krzysztof Zaremba

National Institute of Architecture and Urban Planning prof. dr hab. Eng. arch. Bolesław Stelmach

The Architecture and Urban Planning Committee of the Polish Academy of Sciences Chairman

prof. dr hab. Eng. arch. Sławomir Gzell

The Polish Investment and Trade Agency President of the Polish Investment and Trade Agency Paweł Kurtasz

media partners:

Architektura Murator magazine Architektura & Biznes magazine Bird in Flight Hmarochos

sponsors:

Deloitte Flora Development



Deloitte. IEI-OIRA